Dolores Quilts

Dolores Fegan Quilt Artist

Love Angels

Leave a comment

Today I finished correcting the appliqué I forgot to cut in reverse. I was able to get one quilt fused together for my 2 peas in a pod baby quilts.  I will be spending the evening finishing the second one.  Then tomorrow I will start satin stitching the edges and adding details.

I dropped off all eight of my quiltography pieces for our up coming show.  Quilt Artists of Kentucky and the Lexington Photography club teamed up this year.  Our inspiration picture will be hung, surrounded by the mounted quilt pieces.  They will be exhibited at Christ Cathedral starting in November.  The opening reception will be on November 18th.

Peapod2.jpg

Author: Dolores

Quilt Artist, Poet, Avid Gardener

Leave a Reply

