Dolores Quilts

Dolores Fegan Quilt Artist

WIP

Leave a comment

 

Building up my bird stash.  I’ve been working on the bare bones of some whimsical birds.  I have 20 bird sets ready to quilt and ten more to finish.  I also finished two goldfinch and a bluejay, three black capped chickadee’s and three robins ready for thread painting..  I want to get a few more realistic birds cut out and then I should get started on the thread painting.  I am excite about getting started and getting to try out my new Missouri Star Quilting thread.   I am also cutting up snippets to do some small impressionist painting style landscape quilts.

Author: Dolores

Quilt Artist, Poet, Avid Gardener

Leave a Reply

