Dolores Quilts

Dolores Fegan Quilt Artist

Pets on Quilts 2015

37 Comments

My entry is a Pet Themed Quilt.  I call this one “Sad Eyes”

dog1finished

This is one of my thread painted dogs. To make these I draw my sketch on  the back ground fabric.  Then I free hand cut many fabrics to add color and texture.  Once all these pieces are secure with a glue stick or fusible web I begin my transformation with thread.  Here are some pictures of my process.

DSCN1803           DSCN1807  

DSCN1834           DSCN1808

Return to Pets on Quilts  entries
Author: Dolores

Quilt Artist, Poet, Avid Gardener

37 thoughts on “Pets on Quilts 2015

  1. Oh My Stars! Your dog is completely astonishing Dolores! Very beautiful thread painting and a wonderful work of art!

  2. That is an amazing piece of work, you are very talented. How long does it take to complete a piece like this?

  3. Gosh! That is so beautiful – what an amazing piece of fibre art. Very clever. Love it!

  4. Such a charming little fellow!! I love the thread work, it adds so much.

  5. Lovely piece!

  6. How fabulous! Thank you for sharing your process…I often wonder how people achieved their clever pieces.

  7. What amazing work! Love how this turned out.

  8. The thread painting takes it to a whole other level. This is really an amazing piece. I, too, appreciate your showing process photos so we can see how it was assembled. I really liked how the left ear changed before and after the thread was added.

  9. This is a stunning piece of art. Thanks for the insight on how you go about achieving the end result. Simply lovely.

  10. Your Sad Eyes quilt is amazing! He seems to come to life with your magic touch. Thanks for sharing !
    Susie

  11. I’m so glad you showed the process…that is amazing. So glad that you joined our party!
    Snoodles at Lilypadquilting

  12. That is amazing! Love the thread painting.

  13. Thanks for showing the process – this is beautiful!

  14. Your quilt is wonderful. It was interesting to see how you went about making it.

  15. Truly a piece of art!! Incredible. It should be displayed in an art gallery.

  16. Thanks! So glad you like it.

  17. Your quilt is amazing… You are very talented!! Love it😍

  18. Absolutely incredible!! Amazing work!

    -Soma

Leave a Reply

