Dolores Quilts

Dolores Fegan Quilt Artist

Snippet Art Quilt Pictures

6 Comments

I’ve been working on 4 by 6 quilted pictures for Christmas presents.  They are made with fabric  snippets.  I have been taking my small scraps and cutting the up in pieces about a quarter inch in size.  I try to cut about 3 – 5 shades of each color.  After spreading all the pieces on to a piece of canvas I layer it with tool. First I stitch around the outer edge and then I quilt over the entire picture with various colors and shades of thread.

DSCN3808DSCN3810

 

DSCN3811

DSCN3772

DSCN3785

DSCN3794

DSCN3824

DSCN3823

Author: Dolores

Quilt Artist, Poet, Avid Gardener

6 thoughts on “Snippet Art Quilt Pictures

  1. WOW! These are really amazing. They’re so beautiful. You did a fantastic job.

  2. Dolores, you are so clever! I love these. I especially love the one with the evergreens. It reminds me of Vancouver. Well done. Happy New Year my friend, good health and many happy quilting hours in 2015 to you. 😀

  3. Beautiful! I would love to know more about how to do one of these. How do you finish it? Is there batting? They look like impressionism art! Awesome job!

    • I did not put batting in these since they were small and being put in picture frames. I just cropped them to fit the frame. I have done this technique before for bookmakers and i quilted through the batting and backing as normal.

Leave a Reply

