Dolores Quilts

Dolores Fegan Quilt Artist

60 Day bird Challenge

Leave a comment

So today I should have created bird 56 today, instead I made a wall hanging out of three thread painted birds.  First I added thread to the bluebird’s head to make it larger, then I redid the warbler’s eye to make it smaller.  I choose to put the birds in an attic block window.  Then I free motion quilted with sulky monofilament thread.  On the dark brown I used a darker brown thread and did pebbling.  It was really hard to see the stitches to tell where the stitches were already.  Finished all but the binding.  Then sketched a cardinal on fabric and picked out patterned fabrics for bird 56.

It is straighter than the picture, I was just aiming the camera by holding it up above the quilt.

DSCN3477

Author: Dolores

Quilt Artist, Poet, Avid Gardener

Leave a Reply

