Dolores Quilts

Dolores Fegan Quilt Artist

New bookmarkers

2 Comments

Today was a long day.  Up early to take my daughter to the hospital for her first remicade  treatment for chron’s.  I did meet another parent and her son.  They share with us and now I am very hopeful that my daughter will start gaining weight.

DSCN2365crop

I was very tired but not ready for bed, so I made seven book markers from  cut up confetti scraps.  Here is a        picture of two of them.  I think they turned out well.

 

Another surprise today was that I won   Diana’s  lovely grow your blog giveaway.  Thank you Diana!

Author: Dolores

Quilt Artist, Poet, Avid Gardener

2 thoughts on “New bookmarkers

  1. I hope your daughter overcomes her illness and is healthy. I know a little of that, although differently, my daughter has stage four endometriosis and struggles with maintaining a healthy weight as well. You’ve made lovely bookmarks and put the restlessness to good use. I try to do something if I can’t sleep as well. 🙂

  2. All the best to your daughter with improving her health. My brother has a good friend with chron’s and she maintains her health through a very selective diet. She’d gone through a really rough time by following the doctor’s prescriptions (which didn’t work), and finally researched how to cleanse her body through diet. Your bookmarks look lovely, and immersing yourself in crafts is a great way to relax your mind. Take care, Wendy x

Leave a Reply

