Dolores Quilts

Dolores Fegan Quilt Artist

The Bead Lady’s Loose

Leave a comment

I finally took my small mixed media piece that I liked and sewed it to a painted canvas and added more mixed media. You can’t tell a lot from the picture but the background is painted silver and zentangles with a gray marker. The entire piece except the canvas was made from scraps, leftovers and found objects.

Not sure if I got too carried away. While I was working, my daughter was drawing up funny fashion designs and adding funny signs. My favorite was the shoe in solitary confinement and the wanted poster.

Well, here’s a look! Constructive criticism welcome.

Author: Dolores

Quilt Artist, Poet, Avid Gardener

Leave a Reply

