Dolores Quilts

Dolores Fegan Quilt Artist

Snow Dyeing -silk scarf

1 Comment

So yesterday told about the predye process. Today I will show you pictures of my silk scarf from start to finish.  I used the same soaking for the silk as I did for all my fabric.  I only had two racks so i squished this piece up on a Styrofoam bowl set it in a leftover cover from McD’s and packed snow on top.

Waiting

 Pouring on fuchsia , then the turquoise

                         snow melting

These pictures did not turn out that well, the scarf is transparent.  I ‘d get better pictures but I gave it to my son’s fiancee and it is now in Florida.  Tomorrow I’ll post about my favorite piece.

Author: Dolores

Quilt Artist, Poet, Avid Gardener

One thought on “Snow Dyeing -silk scarf

  1. Pingback: Snow Dyeing Results | Dolores Quilts

Leave a Reply

