Dolores Quilts

Dolores Fegan Quilt Artist

Cheap Black Fabric!

Leave a comment

I certainly learned my lesson yesterday.  Prewash cheap black fabric before sewing.  My hands and fingernails were black after i got done sewing silver spiderwebs on my daughters witch costume. (Politically incorrect but it’s been that or a fairy every year – at least it’s not a sexy out outlandishly short costume – this one covers all)
Anyway after dinner last night, i went to wash up and found I had black smudges all over my face.  Thank goodness I didn’t go anywhere.  My family – either didn’t notice or are way to polite to comment. ( I’m betting on a bit of both)

Well off to sew more spiderwebs as the drier will be done soon.

Author: Dolores

Quilt Artist, Poet, Avid Gardener

Leave a Reply

